Abhijit Banerjee ,Esther Duflo and Michael Kremer awarded Nobel Prize in Economic Sciences

Abhijit Banerjee, Esther Duflo and Michael Kremer have collectively won the 51st Nobel Prize in Economic Sciences, the Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences in Stockholm declared Monday.

Economists Abhijit Banerjee and Esther Duflo of the Massachusetts Institute of Technology, and Michael Kremer of Harvard University were cited for pioneering research that “has considerably improved our ability to fight global poverty. Duflo, at 46, is the youngest person ever awarded the prize in economics and only the second woman.

The prize comes with an award of 9 million Swedish crowns (€830,000; $914,000), a gold medal and a diploma.

What's happening in Tunisia?
Subscribe to our Youtube channel for updates.

Top 48h

Copyright © 2019 Tunisie Numerique

To Top