Russia, Iran, Turkey denounce seizure of Syria’s oil

The presidents of Russia, Iran and Turkey – Vladimir Putin, Hassan Rouhani and Recep Tayyip Erdogan – published a collective statement following a trilateral videoconference on Syria held on Wednesday.
The three leaders denounced “the illegal seizure of oil fields and the appropriation of oil revenues” belonging to Syria while binding to the “the sovereignty, independence, unity and territorial integrity” of the war-torn country.
Improving the situation “on the ground” in Syria cannot be built “under the pretext of combating terrorism,” and all tries to “create new realities” in that way should be considered illegal, the presidents pointed out

What's happening in Tunisia?
Subscribe to our Youtube channel for updates.

Top 48h

Copyright © 2019 Tunisie Numerique

To Top