Tunisia-Tunisia wins a seat in the security council

The United Nations General Assembly in New York has elected Tunisia as a non-permanent member in the security council for 2020-2021.

The UN Security Council is one of six main UN bodies. It comprises five permanent members “China, Russia, France, the U.K. and the U.S.” and non-permanent members who are elected for a two-year term by the assembly. Replacing Cote D’Ivoire, Tunisia will commence its term on January 1st, 2020.

What's happening in Tunisia?
Subscribe to our Youtube channel for updates.

Top 48h

Copyright © 2019 Tunisie Numerique

To Top